The Silence of Ashes

The first book in my very first completed book series. In 2022, these books are going to receive a complete overhaul and reimagining, which is why they’re available online for free.

Page through the chapters here or, if you’d prefer to download it to your ereader, you can use BookFunnel. When the Immortal Paradox series premieres, these will no longer be available anywhere, so grab them now while you can!



Abomination. Rogue. Murderer. Hero?

The Supernatural Order guides and trains any vampire hunter who manifests the gifts of a seer, but Flynn is far from a typical recruit. His bloodstained reputation leads their High Council to hand him a death sentence, not wanting to gamble on the supposed rehabilitation of a vampire assassin. His watcher, Monica, refuses to leave him to his fate, and they must avoid capture while deciphering a riddle left by Lydia Davies. The mission takes them from Philadelphia to the Windy City of Chicago, with a master seer named Julian nipping at their heels.

As Peter emerges from the crimson shroud of his alter ego, he can’t deny that the Order’s fears are well-founded – he’s still a vampire, with a vampire’s needs. Finding common ground between his dual natures seems impossible, except in one forbidden thing. Monica’s presence draws out his almost forgotten humanity while tempting the immortal who remembers the intoxication of blood cascading down his throat.

With one foot still in the dark and one in the light, Peter must keep his fangs hidden and his past a secret. Their few human allies can’t be trusted with the truth. Their immortal enemies would either kill him or use him as a pawn in a war he has no intention of fighting. Even the woman who believes in him has an agenda, to show him what it means to be a savior rather than a devil. Only one thing truly remains certain. Seer or assassin, good intentions or dark desires, his hands wield a sword with the precision of a capable killer. And when his deceptions unravel, those skills will be the only thing keeping him alive.


There are no reviews yet.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





The Story

The Vampire Flynn was the first full-length novel written by Connor Peterson. The original novels were published under the pen-name Peter Dawes as a cheeky nod to the idea that, later in his immortal life, the main character of the Flynn series made time to write down his life story.

A Vampire Named Flynn

The Flynn Series is six full-length novels written by Connor Person between 2008 and 2015. Characters like the ones in these stories have a way of sticking with you. After a decade of self-discovery, the author plans to revisit and update the books to include elements that he can no longer imagine being absent. In other words, the original versions are just fine but the new ones will be much more lgbtq+ front and center.

The Location

The Silence of Ashes takes place in 1983 Philadelphia, PA & Chicago, IL